Starting From Scratch

Starting From Scratch

·

1 min read

What's Your Story?

Due to my love for Video games, I've always been passionate about being a programmer and having some knowledge about cybersecurity at an early age. Unfortunately for me, I live in a society which has less regard for tech people and has a huge number of computer illiterates. I did my best to find someone who could guide but I found none.

As I grew older, I realized I could learn this on my own but then I faced the challenge of getting a computer for myself since my father's laptop was a very old one and could not install text editors nor IDEs. I had to constantly persuade my family to get me a laptop and this they did after I had completed high school which was five months ago. I was so excited until I realized it had a very low RAM capacity and is very slow in running. Well, I'm still excited tho since half a loaf is better than none.

I've started learning Web development using Youtube videos and websites like W3schools and Freecodecamp. Even though it is very stressful with the kind of equipment I have, I'm very happy and I'll like to hear amazing stories of anyone's journey with coding.

Your comments and advice are humbly welcomed.

copyright: image gotten from istockphoto.com